Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.4
Property location
6.9
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
8.0

Reviews

    AdrianSch
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018

    Beautiful Traditional Guesthouse

    Quite far from the train station
    It was quite and close to nature
    Albert Bras
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018
    Basically nothing. Maybe 1or 2 staffs more who understand and speak basic English.
    The all set up Decoration of the ryokan Quiet atmosphere Fantastic diner and breakfast Lady owner's greetings
    Jonathan
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    - Very friendly and nice people - Great dinner - Nice traditional japanese hotel
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    The hospitality here is stand out!
    Simonetta
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RoseJaeger
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    21 November 2017

    Pretty and comfy and a real feel of Japanese traditional stay

    It's pretty far from the station, but there is a shuttle if you don't check in too late
    Everyone was so welcoming and nice I really felt home
    Vincent
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    4 November 2017

    An average to above average stay

    Location is off city centre. Difficult to reach the hotel even from the nearest train station. No taxi from the nearest train station. The hotel staff was very helpful in getting a taxi to fetch us from the nearest train station
    Great and supportive staff; good dinner
    Keith
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LIQIANG
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2017

    A really memorable and authentic Ryokan with one of the best dinners we had in Japan.

    Johannes
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2017

    Great family run place, not the perfect location but free shuttle

    The location isn't amazing as it's quite far away from the castle and the train station.
    It's a family run Ryokan with fantastic food. We went for the 'easy option' for dinner (¥2200 p.p.) and it was plenty of really amazing food. We also used their bath, which we could reserve for free. The also have a free shuttle service to the bus/train station. The personnel is super nice too so we really enjoyed our stay.
    Amanda
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    25 June 2017
    Very friendly staff
    Alastair
    jp

    Review score

    6.2
    23 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wing Seng
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2017

    Authentic Japanese style lodging

    Shared toilet was a bit getting use to but overall an interesting experience.
    Staff was family, great breakfast spread! Location is quiet but the sightseeings are all nearby if you drive.
    CPI
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    8 November 2017

    Was an authentic stay in a ryokan, although a little pricey. The dinner and breakfast were great.

    The hotel was located out of town. We tried to organise the shuttle pick up from the station, but had trouble communicating.
    The staff were very friendly. The Japanese bath was ok, but not great. And a few of us found the futons a little uncomfortable.
    Ralf
    cn

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 June 2017

    Everything was excellent!!

    Staff was excellent!! Breakfast was amazing.
    Luke
    jp

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2017
    Lovely staff! We asked where we could see fireflies and they were very helpful. Thank you!
    MAN CHI
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews